Project Overview

CCP-WSI is the Collaborative Computational Project for Wave/Structure Interaction, funded by EPSRC. The overarching aim of the CCP-WSI is to build the community of researchers and developers around wave structure interaction and to provide a focus for software development and code rationalisation. There are four major project objectives:

  1. To build and grow a community of researchers, data, code and expertise within the area of wave structure interaction (WSI) with the shared objective of building a national NWT facility and building capacity for high quality research in an area of high national importance.
  2. To bring together experimentalists, computer scientists and CFD engineers to allow development and sharing of ideas and processes for validation by laboratory measurements and other available data such as field observations and /or analytical solutions, as appropriate.
  3. To provide advanced training in computer science and software development, including verification and validation of computational models and characterisation of data arising from experiment.
  4. To provide a framework for innovation and the development of strategic software for WSI applications driven by the focus group and road mapping exercise.

To join the project and/or the CCP-WSI Community Mailing List, please complete the form on the Contact Us/Join Us page.

Cross collaborations are given on the Related Projects page.

CCP-WSI Working Group

The CCP-WSI Working Group comprises the investigators together with leading industrialists and is led by the CCP Chair, who is responsible for coordination of the collaborative computational project. Co-investigators carry out local coordination and contribute to the delivery of all CCP activities. The CCP-WSI Working Group is as follows:

Plymouth MMU City Exeter Bath STFC
Prof Deborah Greaves
(CCP-WSI Chair)
Dr Ling Qian Dr Shiqiang Yan Prof Gavin Tabor Dr Jun Zang Dr Gemma Poulter
Dr David Graham Prof Derek Causon Prof Qingwei Ma     Mrs Catherine Jones
Dr Edward Ransley Prof Clive Mingham
Mr Adam Kyte